The Coy C. Carpenter Society

Coy C. Carpenter Society Here are the names of the generous new members in the Coy C. Carpenter Society and previous members who have recently increased their estate designated amount. Membership in the Coy C. Carpenter Society includes all benefactors who support Wake Forest School of Medicine or Wake Forest Baptist Health through a bequest, charitable gift annuity, charitable trust, retirement plan beneficiary designation or other estate gift.

Fall 2020 Coy C. Carpenter Society Recognition List 

  • Jon S. Abramson, MD ‘76, HS, and Cynthia J. Lees, PhD, DVM
  • Tammy Marie Allen, MD ‘02, and Darryl Watson
  • Larry D. Gray, PhD, and Lynn Gray
  • Thomas T. Long III, MD ‘66, and Sandra W. Long

In Memoriam 

  • Ershil P. Fisher
  • Sandra Kidd Poehling
  • Helen Anderson Pruitt
  • Emily Brigman Rayman
  • J. Dale Simmons, MD ‘57, HS
  • James P. Thompson, MD ‘59
  • Roy E. Truslow, MD ‘45

HS denotes house staff alumni who completed a residency or fellowship at Wake Forest Baptist Health